Grab the opportunity to disseminate your research work and connect with other researchers and professionals in the field!
Call for posters here!
General Information

The Poster Session solicits posters from all areas of Computer Science and aims to offer the opportunity to undergraduate, graduate and PhD students as well as young researchers and professionals of any gender to engage with other researchers and professionals in the field, disseminate research work, receive comments, practice presentation skills, benefit from discussing ideas with other researchers. We also invite participants to submit their works as posters presenting the latest breakthroughs which have been developed in H2020, Horizon Europe, national, regional and International R&D projects. Submissions should present novel ideas, designs, techniques, systems, tools, evaluations, scientific investigations, methodologies, social issues or policy issues related to any area of computing. Authors may submit original work or versions of previously published work. Posters are ideal for presenting early stage research.

Travel Grants

GEC’23 will offer a number of travel grants of up to 300 euro for student poster presenters who will have to travel to Athens to attend the summit!

A – eligibility criteria :
The author who will present the poster must represent an affiliation which is located outside Athens and the author who will receive the grant must come to GEC’23 for presentation of his/her poster during the event (live). 

B – selection process:
1. work excellence (paper reviews comments / ranking)
2. authors career stage
3. number of posters to be presented by presenter
4. diversity criteria (gender; geo-coverage; etc)

Please let us know by *** Friday 9/6/2023 noon *** if you wish to apply for a travel grant by sending us email at before you make your travel arrangements. 

Please note that the travel grant will be reimbursed after each presenter’s trip and upon the completion of GEC’23. 

Important Dates

Poster Abstract Deadline (EXTENDED): May 26, 2023
Acceptance Notification: June 1, 2023
Poster Camera-ready: June 18, 2023

Submission Instructions

Poster papers should be submitted electronically through the Microsoft CMT submission system.

Submissions should introduce the area in which the work has been done and should emphasize the importance of the contribution. All submissions must be in English, PDF format and contain a short (one paragraph) abstract. They must not exceed two pages in length and use the ACM’s interim template ( All submissions will be peer reviewed by the Poster Evaluation Committee. Accepted submissions will be archived on the event website (but there will be no proceedings).

Accepted Poster Papers – What to do next?

For all accepted posters it is expected that at least one of the authors will physically attend the summit to present the ideas discussed in the submission.

All submissions are encouraged to be prepared with D&I in mind following the suggestions in submission guidelines: .

Poster Session Chairs

Maria Halkidi, Univ. of Piraeus
George Pallis, Univ. of Cyprus
Maria Roussou, Univ. of Athens

Poster Evaluation Committee

Nick Bassiliades, Aristotle Univ. of Thessaloniki
Eleni Constantinou, Univ. of Cyprus
Pavlos Efraimidis, Democritus Univ. of Thrace
Panagiota Fatourou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas & Univ. of Crete
John Garofalakis, Univ. of Patras
George Goumas, National Technical Univ. of Athens
Anastasios Gounaris, Aristotle Univ. of Thessaloniki
Vana Kalogeraki, Athens Univ. of Economics and Business
Ioanna Kantzavelou, Univ. of West Attica
Georgia Kapitsaki, Univ. of Cyprus
Kostas Karpouzis, Panteion Univ. of Social and Political Sciences
Manolis Koubarakis, National and Kapodistrian Univ. of Athens
Malamati Louta, Univ. of Western Macedonia
Kostas Magoutis, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas & Univ. of Crete
Amalia Miliou, Aristotle Univ. of Thessaloniki
Grammati Pantziou, Univ. of West Attica
Evaggelia Pitoura, Univ. of Ioannina
Mema Roussopoulos, Univ. of Athens
Maria Roussou, National and Kapodistrian Univ. of Athens
Demetrios Sampson, Univ. of Piraeus
Maria Satratzemi, Univ. of Macedonia
Athena Vakali, Aristotle Univ. of Thessaloniki
Iraklis Varlamis, Harokopio Univ. of Athens
Konstantinos Vergidis, Univ. of Macedonia
Akrivi Vlachou, Univ. of the Aegean